About Texas Downtown Association

About Texas Downtown Association

In the late 1970s, only a handful of Texas communities had active downtown organizations. Spread throughout the state, their opportunities to learn from one another and share successes were rare. In 1985, the Texas Downtown Association was officially formed, connecting communities who were committed to downtown revitalization.

Today we represent over 450 members from communities of all sizes, economic development corporations, Chambers of Commerce, merchants associations, nonprofit organizations, and small businesses.   


TDA Committees & Annual Work Plan

Learn more about TDA committees and get involved today!  There are a number of opportunities to volunteer with committees that plan programs and services for Texas downtowns.   Our 2015 work plan will be coming soon!

Download the a list of TDA committees, purposes and meeting info by clicking here.


Contact Us

By phone:   

By email:    

By mail:     
PO Box 546
Austin, TX  78767-0546